Student Information and Registration

SIS Banner

Welcome to Student Information and Registration

SUPPORTING SCHOOLS, FAMILIES, AND STUDENTS OF PERSON COUNTY SCHOOLS‚Äč

Student Information and Registration is committed to serving the needs of all schools, families, and students of Person County Schools. Our staff will provide you with information on welcoming you and your family to the Person County Schools. We work closely with our 13 building sites to help our more than 4,600 students with the many aspects of Student Information.

The student information and registration department gathers and processes all data on student enrollment and attendance; maintains detailed data contained in the student information system (SIS), conducts internal audits of student and district data, and prepares student enrollment projections for the school district.

Services of the Student Information and Registration Department include:

  • Attendance Information
  • Enrollment/Withdrawal for all students
  • Intra District Transfer
  • Open Enrollment
  • Parent/Student Portal
  • Student Records
  • Demographics

How to Enroll into Person County Schools

  1. Complete the registration form from home or at your child's school

  2. Parents will need to gather the following documents to register their child(ren):

    • A certified copy of your child's birth certificate

    • Proof of your Person County address

      • Current water, gas, or electric bill in parent's name that is no more than 60 days old, newly signed lease, or offer to purchase agreement

    • Photo ID of the parent or guardian

    • Your child's immunization record

    • Any custody papers

Enrollment Reminders

  • Board Policy 10.2331 states: "each student shall be assigned to the school which serves his/her residence. Re-assignment for medical reasons shall be made only on the reccommendation of a medical doctor or licensed psychologist and approved by the Board of Education as essential to the well-being of the child."

  • Only parents or legal guardians may register students. Legal guardians must present court-ordered custody or guardianship documentation. Notarized statements are not acceptable.

  • In compliance with North Carolina law, students must be 5 years of age on or before August 31st to be considered for Kindergarten.

  • In compliance with North Carolina law, all students entering kindergarten must present a health assessment (physical exam report) by the first day of school entry. The assessment must have been completed within 12 months of school entry.  In addition, North Carolina law requires parents/guardian to present certification of immunizations on the first day of school entry. If documentation is not presented, parents and/or guardians have 30 calendar days to provide documentation or the student shall be excluded from school until proof is provided.